Winterbourne Academy

Book a Visit

01454 252000

2020/2021 Term Dates and Inset Days

Term 1 Thursday 3rd September 2020 to Tuesday 20th October 2020
Term 2  Monday 2nd November 2020 to Thursday 17th December 2020
Term 3 Tuesday 5th January 2021 to Thursday 11th February 2021
Term 4 Monday 22nd February 2021 to Thursday 1st April 2021
Term 5 Tuesday 20th April 2021 to Friday 28th May 2021
Term 6  Monday 7th June 2021 to Thursday 22nd  July 2021
Staff Training days 2020/2021
Tuesday 1st September 2020
Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Wednesday 21st October 2020

Thursday 22nd October 2020

Friday 18th December 2020
Monday 4th January 2021

Friday 12th February 2021

Monday 19th April 2021

Friday 28th May 2021 *

 *  Friday 28 May 2021 will be a staff training day but students in Y10-13 will need to attend school if they have public exams scheduled on that day

2021/2022 Term Dates and Inset Days

Term 1 Friday 3rd September 2021 to Tuesday 19th October 2021
Term 2  Monday 1st November 2021 to Friday 17th December 2021
Term 3 Wednesday 5th January 2022 to Friday 18th February 2022
Term 4 Tuesday 1st March 2022 to Friday 8th April 2022
Term 5 Tuesday 26th April 2022 to Thursday 26th May 2022
Term 6 Monday 6th June 2022 to Thursday 21st July 2022
Staff Training Days 2021/2022
Wednesday 1st September 2021 Staff Training Day
Thursday 2nd September 2021 Staff Training Day
Wednesday 20th October 2021 Staff Training Day
Thursday 21st October 2021 INSET Day
Friday 22nd October 2021 NATIONAL SCHOOL HOLIDAY
Tuesday 4th January 2022 INSET Day
Monday 28th February 2022 INSET Day
Monday 25th April 2022 INSET Day
Friday 27th May 2022 * INSET Day

* Friday 27th May 2022 will be a staff INSET day but students in Y10-13 will need to attend school if they have public exams scheduled on that day.

* Friday 22nd July 2022 will be our additional day's holiday for the Queen's Platinum Jubilee.

 Olympus Newsletter including 2021/22 Term Dates